Dynadot

Best platform for turning domain to website?

NameSilo
Watch

Matrix166

Established Member
Impact
Hi there. I'm new to domaining, but I've been running a WP-based cryptocurrency website for almost a year.

To start off domaining, I acquired two domains, that are currently parked. The other one, is a Finnish domain with .com TLD. The domain name itself is linked to traditional health services, that are sought out by elderly Finnish people. I see potential in this one.

So, my actual question. What is the best platform for turning the domain into actual website, with some content that I update from time to time, and of course there would be advertising for generating actual profit.

The WP plan with ads allowed is quite expensive, so I'd rule that one out.

What platforms are you using? I work as a developer, and learning a new platform or even coding a bit is not going to be a problem, but I'd like to save as much time and money in this case.

Also, if you feel like you don't have an answer for this question, I would love to have advice for the cryptocurrency website. It acts as a one-stop information storage for the coin, saving people from browsing multiple sites for scattered info.
I'm not allowed to post links yet, so PM me if you'd like to check the site out.
I'm motivated to keep the site running, but at the moment it does not generate any profit, and by the end of January I'm supposed to spend 130€ to keep it running for another year, and this plan does not have advertising available.

There are 10-50 daily unique visitors on the site, and total for one year is 4,5k unique visitors and 11k visits. The currency itself is quite small and unknown to most at the moment, but I do believe in it.

Should I close down the site, upgrade to WP with ads, sell the domain and backup the site, or should I do something else?
Thank you in advance!

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.