Dynadot

question Which 5N .com should I buy?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Idris B.

idris.ccEstablished Member
Impact
I am a newbie at this. I saw that 5N .coms are being sold for a good price recently. I wanted to know what should I keep in mind before buying these domains. Are there Chinese Premiums in numeric domains as well? If yes, which numbers should I avoid in my domain names?

Thanks!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
So, 0 & 4 are like a, e, i, o, u & v of the numeric domains? Thanks a lot for the answer! :)

•••
Yes,CHinese dont like 4
0 is so so,best to avoid it

•••
•••
I don't know why people are avoiding 0's and 4's! I am getting tons of $2500 offers for my names which contain atleast 1 #4 and some containing 2 #4's.

They also like even numbers with 0's (example:24200 ) and I am now starting to invest in those.

You invest in what YOU feel is right. The domain market is volatile! Follow your heart.

•••
I don't know why people are avoiding 0's and 4's! I am getting tons of $2500 offers for my names which contain atleast 1 #4 and some containing 2 #4's.

They also like even numbers with 0's (example:24200 ) and I am now starting to invest in those.

You invest in what YOU feel is right. The domain market is volatile! Follow your heart.

I am on a budget so, can't avoid risking it in a wrong domain name! (._.')

•••
We all know that Chinese don't like 0 or 4 and usually the price of domains with 0 or 4 is lower than those without 0 or 4.
But nothing is absolute. If your domains with 0 or 4 are in nice patterns or the numbers you have happen to be a company 's customer service phone, it could still be sold at a good price.

•••
I know many business men from China and their belief is everything starts with a 0 in numerics..Buy the cheapest 5n you can as they will only go up.

•••
the numbers you have happen to be a company 's customer service phone, it could still be sold at a good price.