Dynadot

What to do with 50 domains?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Jcashby

Established Member
Impact
Hi,

So I have about 50 domains and they are just sitting on my account wasting away.

I put most of them on Sedo, however, when I try and auction them off, the auction application always gets rejected. They make very little money from parking them on Sedo too.

I need some suggestions on what to do with them as I am very new to this and I want to make some use of them.

I want to know if it is worth creating a website for each of the domain names and selling them as the total package or if I decide to sell them, what would be the best mehod/website to sell on?

Any help is greatly appreciated as I'm sure there are plenty people with a much greater knowledge on this subject than me.

Regards,

James

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I'm not an expert - but I feel that the domain has to be top quality in order for it to sell (for any decent amount)

I would find out which domains are your most valuable and delete the rest.

This site should give you an idea of the value...dnjournal.com

Also read the domain appraisal thread here on Namepros.

If you really like a couple of them - you could develop them and make some money from affiliate marketing or dropshipping.

In my opinion, the best domain names sell themselves.

Good luck!

•••
Thanks Avabelle,

I have some good ones, some average ones and some domain's I wasted my money on :)

I will try and develop a few of them, it just takes a long time.

Regards,

James

•••
Before you develop them you might want to open an account at Voodoo and park your domains there. They will pay you way better than Sedo Parking. You'll get a more "real world" feel for their parking value at Voodoo.

•••
Parking domains anywhere is a real hit or miss, nobody gives you true stats. Best to develop sites if at all possible.

•••
Thanks Avabelle,