Dynadot

What is your process after you buy a domain?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

wilbo

Established Member
Impact
I am very new at this and am wondering what the pros do when they purchase a new domain. I would think that a person would immediately park it and try to get a few clicks out of it, but the what? Do you have your own site you list it on or do you immediately list it at an site like Flippa or Sedo?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
I would would immediately park it and list it at Sedo?

edited your question to provide my answer

:)

Good Luck!

imo...

•••
1. Change nameservers to Bodis nameservers
2. Add domain at bodis.com
3. Add to GD/Afternic/Sedo
4. Add to Uniregistry/Flippa/many similar but less popular sites... (i do this once every few months)
5. Send emails.
6. $$$

•••
4. Add to Uniregistry/Flippa/many similar but less popular sites... (i do this once every few months)
5. Send emails.
6. $$$

@wilbo Thanks for starting this thread, although I know a little of what to do after buying a domain but it's was a question in my mind to get more details,

@Haris Thanks, I'm newbie also, I have few questions,
1) how to value the domain you buy, for example in NameBio, you may find different sold prices for same or comparable domains,
2) I don't know exactly if I have a bad domain, a good domain or an excellent one , so do you put as a Make Offer or Buy It Now price (which is not known how to decide).
3) Do you put the same price ( If BIN) in all marketplaces you mentioned. If different then why.
4) Is it needed to list the domain also in small marketplaces or Sedo/Afternic/GD cover most of the markets. Why?
5) Marketplaces you mentioned have exclusivity for listing on them even as a normal listing not auctions, so is it secure for your account with each marketplace not to close or suspend it.