Dynadot

question Sell Domain Under 60 Days

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

adaaja98

Established Member
Impact
Im new in domain industry, i bought new domain and auction membership at Godaddy. But i just read that you can't transfer your domain under 60 days after purchase. Is that mean i can't sell my domain before 60 days after i buy my domain?

Is other registrar has the same rule?

How can people make money and good cash flow every month with that 60 days rule?

Please help me...

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Within the first 60 days, you can "push" it to another GoDaddy account, you just can't move it away from GoDaddy. You can still sell it, it's just that whoever buys it will have to keep it at GoDaddy.

This can potentially have a minor impact on sales (I avoid buying names that I can't transfer away from certain registrars), but generally speaking it's nothing to worry too much about.

•••
Use searchbox...
Many such threads where it was explained many times.

•••
Most domains that a bought are not sold in the first 60 days. People often have to wait months/years to sell their names so the 60 day rules is often not an issue. This is a common trap that new domainers fall into, thinking they can buy a name and resell it the following week or month.

•••
Within the first 60 days, you can "push" it to another GoDaddy account, you just can't move it away from GoDaddy. You can still sell it, it's just that whoever buys it will have to keep it at GoDaddy.

This can potentially have a minor impact on sales (I avoid buying names that I can't transfer away from certain registrars), but generally speaking it's nothing to worry too much about.

Thanks for your answer. Does all registrar has the same rule?

•••
This rule is NOT mandatory by ICANN.
Each registry/registrar can apply it optionally.

•••