IT.COM

On Sedo.com a domain was mistakenly purchased by me but I don't want that domain, now what to do?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Varun Patil

Established Member
Impact
On sedo.com a domain was mistakenly purchased by me but I don't want that domain, and I have mailed them about this problem but they are sending me mails to make payment of 8000 USD , now what to do ? I don't have even 5 dollars I am a student . I don't have that much money. How can I get out from this situation , please help me. They are saying that they will take legal action against me. Please help me.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
So when they said please confirm to click this, and you entered your confirmation information, yet you don't even have $5, what business do you have making purchases on domains.

I don't think you are going to find much sympathy here. You need to spend your time emailing sedo support, and letting them know this story, nobody here can really help you.

I have been thru this a few times, so I feel for the seller, whose time you have wasted, along with sedo's.

If sedo does ban you, it would probably be for the best, as you have no business being on there if you have no funds to purchase domains, they would be doing you a favor, protecting you from yourself, and protecting all sellers on the platform also.

•••
I'll keep an eye out for a NP thread later this week,

"Someone bought my domain name for $8000 at Sedo, HELP WHAT TO DO!"

•••
If you don't have even 5 dollars, why do you "click" on a 8k domain? Just for fun?

Last edited:
•••
Make sure you don't open the door if this guy is knocking on it, run and tell your mommy first:
Broker_1420x792_EVANSON.jpg
:

•••
Oh crap!

I accidently walked into a car dealership today and bought a Porsche, signed all the paperwork and took the car home. Can someone advise me how i can get out of the sale since i don't have any money!