Domain Empire

New To Domaining

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Profit Seeker

Established Member
Impact
Hi Guys,

I'm new to the whole domaining thing. Basically I bought a domain, nineouts.com, that I was planning to use for a poker blog but I no longer play poker and I'm definitely not going to be blogging about it. The domain name threeouts.com is up for over $3000 on GoDaddy. I've put mine on auction there to see how much it makes. If it sells I might try getting into the domaining arena a bit more. What tips do you all have for me as a complete beginner? This seems a lot more fun than getting crushed at poker but it still somehow feels like I could get crushed if I'm not careful. What advice do you all have for me?

Kind regards

Profit Seeker

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
•••
•••
•••
Thanks guys. I'm so excited to have stumbled across this idea of flipping domains. I plan to spend the next few days reading lots of the posts here and bringing myself up to speed with how this whole thing works. This is definitely something I want to get now get into. Thanks for the support.

•••
•••
•••
•••
•••
Hello Profit Seeker .. and welcome to NamePros! :)

Best piece of advice I can give you is ...
- Don't go "All-In" right at the start! lol

Domaining is most definitely more like a poker tournament in that it really is best you take a bit of time to feel out your table and opponents the market and more importantly what makes a good domain a good domain. Even more importantly you'll also need time to figure out ideal pricing as just because a domain is good obviously does not in any way mean it's a good investment as domainer if you bought it over a certain price.