NameSilo

NameCheap offers hosting now?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
This is awesome, I don't know if this has been posted yet. I was just messing around and went to namecheap randomly, and i saw that they offer hosting now.

It shocked me because i've been buying my domains from this company for a few years now and i think they're the best and i've never had one problem, so i'd love to use more of their services, but previously they only had domains.

THE PRICES are amazing. An example:

MONTHLY PRICE AS LOW AS
$2.91

* 5GB space
* 250GB transfer
* 50 email accounts
* 15 MySQL databases
* 15 subdomains
* 5 FTP users
* All the features of Email Only

that is awesome!
Does anyone use this service of theirs yet? What do you think of it?

Also i'm sorry if this is a repost, i did a quick search and didn't come up with anything.

http://www.namecheap.com/learn/webhosting/index.asp?from=indexpromo

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I think this offer from Namecheap.com looks nice. What's awesome for you? Their prices?

•••
ZannuZZi said:
I think this offer from Namecheap.com looks nice. What's awesome for you? Their prices?

their prices and the fact that its namecheap and I trust them :D I know how great their services are so far :P

•••
Yeah, Godaddy has been offering hosting for a long time, so it was expected the NameCheap would come out with the same (I hope better :) offer.

•••
Just be careful because hosting is a totally different market than domains. While they may be excellent domain providers, they may not be good when it comes to hosting. None the less, it is quite interesting and I am curious to see how they will be standing a few years down the road!

•••
The Grinch said:
This is awesome, I don't know if this has been posted yet. I was just messing around and went to namecheap randomly, and i saw that they offer hosting now.