Domain Empire

advice I'm new! Please help!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

AnthonyCr

Impact
I am new to this and I was wondering if anyone might be willing to give me some tips to get started. My friends tell me I'm wasting my time because this industry is 'over saturated'. Not even sure what that means - but I'm going to give it a try anyway.

I've purchased some domain names that seem like they might have value - some websites tell me they do, others tell me they don't. Just as an example - exploresave.com, agoodpost.com, luckyusers.com, handyinsight.com - just to name a few.

All of my domains are 'parked' at GoDaddy and now I want to sell them and make as much as I possibly can. If anyone could be kind enough to maybe give me an idea of what to do next it would be greatly appreciated. I promise to 'pay it forward' when I can.

P.S. I was thinking about using the auction tool at GoDaddy and the Estibot Lead Generation tool to get the word out about my auction. I'm just not sure if these are the next best steps.

Thank you in advance for any help you can give me.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Fellow newbie, so don't overly listen to my advice, but I like luckyusers.com. Could be used by a rewards app/internet marketing group. Agoodpost.com could be used by a charity blog, maybe.

If you hand registered them, I would put them up as a buy it now on sedo or afternic at between $300 to $400 and then start outbound emailing businesses in these areas.

Feel free to PM me if you ever want to exchange tips with each other, I am also trying to learn, and it would be cool to see what other people are doing.

•••
Hello:

You might consider putting some of your names in the APPRAISALS section of NamePros for potential appraisals by NamePros members.

Not all names get replies from members, however you might get some replies that may give you insights into those names.