NameSilo

Idns: worth registering?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
i thinik they are worth registering, but i would like to hear sme opinions

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Good question. There have been sales. I own many. Some good and some bad. I would like to know too.

•••
I have seen many other people around here regging them. I do not have any personally. I may be missing the boat, but I don't know a whole lot about them and don't plan on wasting my money on something I have little knowledge of...

•••
All domainers learn (hopefully) from their mistakes what (regular) domains have a chance of generating good ROI...still all the time, we see people keep on regging names that in all probablility have no chance of success. So, even for regular domains there's a learning curve that one needs to traverse in order to make some money in this business....with IDNs you can multiply it by factor of 10, unless you are very well versed in a local language and all its nuances...in addition, its quite unlikely that many IDN names of any value are left unregged by those who have been at it for last several months....just my opinion!

•••
I do agree with fonzie_007 says that: [...don't ... wasting .. money on something I have little knowledge of...]

But I've own about 200 during these 2 years.

I'd like to see how is the IDN market when IE7 going...

•••
GFX^^ said:
i thinik they are worth registering, but i would like to hear sme opinions
I'm not quite sure what the question is. Are there IDNs woth registering? Sure. Are they all worth registering? No. Are they worth registering simply because they're and IDN? Of course not. Should everyone rush out and register IDNs? Probably not.
Binfus said:
All domainers learn (hopefully) from their mistakes what (regular) domains have a chance of generating good ROI...still all the time, we see people keep on regging names that in all probablility have no chance of success.