IT.COM

tips How to find domain names that actually sell ?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Mohit Singhania

MyDailyDomains.comTop Member
Impact
Hi guys, I am new to domain flipping. I have not made any sale till date.
I have a domain name which I am trying to sell. I have it listed on godaddy as well as Sedo. But, I can see that no one is looking at my domain name.

Can you guys tell me how to find domain names that actually sell ?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
How much can a domain name like

Moneyalmighty.com

get me ? What price should I set as start bid price ?

•••
Well you need to look at what sells first, then you'll know what to buy :)
But it's not going to be easy. Pretty much anything that has value has been registered long ago.
Anything that is still available usually is for a reason. If nobody would pick the name for $10 ask yourself what are the odds you will be able to sell it for much more, even provided you wait a few years.
Welcome to NP.

•••
Well you need to look at what sells first, then you'll know what to buy :)
But it's not going to be easy. Pretty much anything that has value has been registered long ago.
Anything that is still available usually is for a reason. If nobody would pick the name for $10 ask yourself what are the odds you will be able to sell it for much more, even provided you wait a few years.
Welcome to NP.

Thanks Katie for your honest answer.

I hope if I wait for a month or so, I will get good bids on this domain name.

GODADDY valuates this name at $1215. Is there any accuracy in these type of valuations ?

•••
I hope if I wait for a month or so, I will get good bids on this domain name.
You gotta be patient, it can take years before an interested end user shows up. This is a patience game, but it works only for the good names. Bad names will remain unsold no matter how long you wait.