IT.COM

How good is Amazon as an affiliate program?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

sky

Established Member
Impact
I didn't see anyone reply with Amazon to the question about the best affiliates. Is there some reason for that?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I've been using them for four years or so. I don't have anything negative to say other than the conversion rate has always been lower than other affiliate services. But they always pay on time, and are always rolling out new ways to make money etc.

•••
I don't push amazon very much, but the nice thing about them is the wide variety. Whenever there is an item in a niche site that I cannot find elsewhere, it's bound to be in Amazon....

•••
They convert well enough for me, but they don't have very high commission rates or long cookie durations and there are so many other amazon affiliates out there that your cookie has a good chance of being overwritten if your visitors hit another site before buying. There are also the off-site links that *don't* earn commission (i.e. "leaks") on the product landing pages.

The "pros" are that they're easy to use and carry just about EVERYTHING.

I'll use Amazon if there's no "better" option - not my top merchant, but I do OK with them.

•••
Am I correct in thinking that shopping.com offer CPC as opposed to CPA? And does anyone use one of their templates..

•••
I haven't use amazon still and may be mostly people also don't have use it so that's why people not replying.In other words i can not tell you about amazon.

•••
I think amazon is good network

•••
amazon is good network but their payout is too low...

•••
their affiliate program is fine but there's one catch: the customer must buy within 24 hours, or you won't get a commission

•••
I didn't see anyone reply with Amazon to the question about the best affiliates. Is there some reason for that?

Rubbish...:rolleyes:

Well, always performed really poorly for me.

•••