Dynadot

Help! What to do in this situation please advice

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

noobian

Account Closed
Impact
Somebody bought my domain that I really don't want to sell. I listed it and 2 days later when I came back to de-list it it was already sold and paid for. What do I do? What punishments are there for sellers for not completing the sale? Its at GoDaddy's.
Please advise. The matter bothers me so much I drove through the red light 2 days ago at 65 km/h and didnt even notice it until someone tried to make a turn. And yes, I am a noob at domains.
Any advise here or through pm will be deeply appreciated.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Be mindful...honor the sale and move along.

•••
Where did you have this listed?
Probably not here since they paid for it.

Once you list at any auction site, godaddy-sedo-namecheap-etc, and someone pays for it, you sold it!
So I think you are just having some seller remorse and that is your problem, not ours.

So, being a noobie you say, yet you knew enough to list a domain for sale and obviously with a price, you should know enough to go ask where you sold the domain, not here!
Like, there aint a darn thing I or anyone else can do to help you.
Except to say, lesson learned!
And go back to where you sold it and cry and whine to them, and not us!

•••
Complete the sale like you agreed to.

•••
I'd love to but I can't, there is too much at stake for me. Let's put it this way. Suppose I died when going though the red light the other day. The buyer's money had never reached me. I never pushed the domain obviously. What happens with the domain? Is it my family's or buyer's? What godaddy does with unfortunate sellers like me? Charges a sale's fee? Will they push the domain on their own?

•••
I have sold domains that I really did not want to for the price I set ! But I honored the sale as I would want a seller to do if I was buying.