IT.COM

question HELP FOR NEWBIE!

NameSilo
Watch

Rickyg972

Established Member
Impact
Ive recently purchased a domain on godaddy and listed it on 7 day auction. After 2 days it seems I'm the only person who has viewed it! Any advice on how to obtain views? Apart from obviously spending money on "boosts" etc.

Any help much appreciated

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
maybe it doesn't stand out, so everybody is overlooking it

just saying.

also, when you 'recently' buy something and then relist in auction, the desperation is obvious

and.... since it's a 7 day auction, then you still got 5 more days, so be a little patient.

Good Luck!

imo....

•••
You need to gain exposure - so posting the name will help you.

•••
I'm on the same situation as yours. I'm a newbie too, and pushed few of my new domains to the auctions. Well, what I learnt from this business is - we need to advertise our domain names. No views = no bids. I would suggest you to go social. Share your domain names on twitter and facebook. That worked for me a bit.

•••
Hello,
to add to this post from my experience, best possible option with the regards of SEO and interest targeting would be a using Google AdWords, setting with potential buyer keywords and phrases and that linking to GoDaddy auction page, that will deliver most accurately visits with targeting interested from web search traffic.
So for example advertise "Brandable SME name, patent free" for your invented domain name for small business name.

Cheers

Last edited:
•••
I think selling domain is not a simple way. Aution is a nice way when your domain is great or some patterns like 4L. Others I suggest post it to social place like namepros, facebook, twitter,we chat and so on.

•••
Don't forget to make sure that you chose the proper and suitable category of your domain .. Good luck

•••
maybe there is no interest in the name

•••