IT.COM

advice Got a Offer on my 7 letter .com domain but need advice

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Gisella7

Established Member
Impact
I listed a domain on a domain seller site that I think was too low for the opening bid. original offer was above minimun at 5,000 upon which I then countered 15,000 Buyer came back just after my counter offer time expired with a $10,000 bid. I receved a letter from the domain sites head international broker if i would like them to broker the deal through them? I immediately wrote back interested and now they havent gotten back to me in over five days ? I wrote them another email asking for them to get back ASAP This is my first time doing this I'm a little lost!
do I call this broker in Europe on Monday if he doesnt answer my emails? Or do i counter before the buyers 10,0000
bid times out? or wait? how does this stuff work? Any pro advice most Appreciated?? thanks

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
Make sure this isn't the domain appraisal scam.

•••
i dont think so but i paid for the prior appraisal from this site and it was very low thats why I didnt put the opening bid very high- i dont know if i'm supposed to give out the domain name cause its currently being negotiated?

Last edited:
•••
sorry, you did an appraisal from the site they recommended?

•••
sorry, you did an appraisal from the site they recommended?
yes i got a paid appraisal at the site I had it listed on. But it was very low compared to my initial bidder!

Last edited:
•••
what site did you have it listed for

•••
OP how long ago did you paid for the appraisal? Does the offer you received have anything to do with the appraisal itself?

•••