Escrow.com is going down the drain | Unprofessional behaviour

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

NetworkPearl

Top Member
Impact
Hi,

Please read this in detail:

I've been using escrow for many years and it had always been my only escrow service. But, now I'm having severe issues with them and it seems they are run by a team of idiots, and have the worst, and the stupidest support system I've ever experienced.

What happened:

In the beginning of August 2020 I bought a 5-fig domain let's call it Domain1. I paid through wire transfer and also the $25 payment processing i.e the usual procedure. Some days later, escrow received payment and then they say they are $32.79 short. I didn't hesitate to pay the short amount since I didn't want any delays and I thought it was just an exception. I paid them through PayPal. Transaction closed. Rest everything went on smoothly.

I bought another domain in mid August for 5 figs let's call it Domain2. I paid through wire transfer and also the $25 payment processing i.e the usual procedure. Everything went on smoothly. No payment shortage whatsoever.

I also bought domain3 in around mid August for 4 figs and also domain4 for 4 figs. I sent wire transfer for both and also the $25 payment processing fee. Then I got notified few days later that funds for both are short. domain3 was $32.04 USD short and domain4 $32.34 short. This was very odd and after 3 lengthy discussions with my bank they told me that issue is on escrow's side. I contacted escrow and also sent them wire transfer receipts.

Some days later I get an email that domain3 payment has been secured and seller has to transfer the domain to me (earlier they said it was short). This means that payment wasn't short and the issuers from escrow's side (they always blamed my bank) and rest everything went fine with domain3.