IT.COM

discuss End Users

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Sentry.MBA

Established Member
Impact
Ok so I'm new to the domain scene, I now know I'm probably better of trying to find end users to buy the domains and such.

But from your past successful experiences how would you approach an end user and how would you bring them around to actually buying the domain?

Let's Discuss :)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi and welcome. There is no easy way. I found that a short, direct to the point (non spammy) mail from a professional address (not gmail) and a good signature can help.

•••
@Pierre Barnard

Hello Pierre,

What do you mean by a good signature can help?

•••
Just saying, dont just write...Regards and your name...

Have a actual business name / logo / website link which looks professional.

•••
I never thought about using the signature of my emails I'll do it now. I always ended my emails with a "Thank you for reading."

Thanks Pierre,

•••
I never thought about using the signature of my emails I'll do it now. I always ended my emails with a "Thank you for reading."

Thanks Pierre,

Great @Julio, give it a shot!

•••
So what would you suggest for those who don't have a professional email / domain / website.

Also mind giving an example email you would send to help in the future with pointers and tips?

Thanks for the reply.

•••
•••
•••
Take a look at my Domain Sherpa video on finding and contacting the Right Decision Maker for Domain Name Sales:

Hope this helps. Let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks

David

Thanks I'll defo check this out when I'm back from work tonight :)

•••
look the right buyers come with good research so google well ! secondly focus and try to convince him/her that why should they buy your domain or why should be interested in it. Then sell them with a price that suits you taking into also their interests.

•••