Dynadot

Dynadot Why Does It Take So Long

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Steve Andersen

Established Member
Impact
I am new to Dynadot. I placed more domain orders last night for around 30 domains. (1) was a .com the rest lower level TLDs The .com showed up in my domains in a couple minutes. The others show processing.

I did online chat with them last night and was told there was a back end issue pushing order to registrar they were escalating to their engineering team.

So 12+ hours later still no domains. Should I just order them with another registrar and ask for a refund?

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
We are sorry for the delays, we are experiencing problems with CentralNic TLDs currently but are hopeful that the issue will be resolved shortly. Thank you for your patience.

•••
We are sorry for the delays, we are experiencing problems with CentralNic TLDs currently but are hopeful that the issue will be resolved shortly. Thank you for your patience.

I wanted to ask is the comment from this person on the good the bad the ugly - Dynadot accurate:

Dynadot must be the worst domain registrar based on the fact they do NOT register domains when the domain registration order is placed (paid).

The time gap between β€˜registering’ a domain name and the domain name actually getting registered by Dynadot is anywhere from 1 hour to more than 24 hours!

So I β€˜registered’ and paid for domain registrations and 24hrs later the domains are still not registered and free for anyone else to register!

Unbelievable! In 2019 that a domain registrar does NOT register the domain the instant the order is paid for.

Dynadot response was that they do not have the ability to register domain names straight away.
THAT IS REALLY BAD FOR DOMAINERS!

https://www.thedomains.com/2019/06/06/the-good-the-bad-and-the-ugly-dynadot-2019-edition/

Thank you

•••