NameSilo

Downloading FULL Expiring Domain List

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
I'm pretty new at this so forgive me if I sound lost. Just a few questions/concerns...

I've found 'full' expiring domain lists from pool.com, enom.com, and snapnames.com, but each one is a little different.

Enom's lists include us, biz, com, edu, and net. Each days drop list is in a separate file available 2-3 days in advance.

Pool's list include ca, us, biz, com, net, info, and org. The list is updated each day to include the daily drop list + the drop lists for the next 3 days.

Snapnames lists include com, edu, net, info, and org. The lists are updated each day to include the daily drop list + the drop lists for the next 5 days.

I extracted all the .com's (for 6/9/05) from each one into a separate file just to make sure each was reporting the same thing. The Enom and Pool lists both have 19426 .com's dropping on 6/9, but Snap has 19410. This could possibly be due to a bad export/import on my part but I don't think it is. Also Snap has a whole other list with 2613 .com's releasing on 6/9 that it calls the 'Priority Partner' list that neither Enom nor Pool include. Can anyone else verify this?

I guess my main questions are: Which site (if any) of these should I be using to base my list off of, and what's the deal with Snapnames list being short and having extra domains that neither Pool nor Enom mention?

:-/ Thanks for any help.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Why not combine the differences of all of them?

Just out of curiosity, are these lists free to the public for any use? Or only personal?

•••
Do the lists really included .edu drops? I didn't think the general public could reg them, so why include them in the list?

•••
Kupo? said:
I'm pretty new at this so forgive me if I sound lost. Just a few questions/concerns...