Domain Empire

Comwired.com - Split your domain traffic and send to multiple locations

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
I've been expecting a service like this to arrive for several years.

It seems a little pricey, unless you really do end up making more $$$.

This would seem to work well for domains at Fabulous.com since they don't accept very much International traffic.

Any opinions?

http://comwired.com/

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
So how this comwired splitting the traffic?

•••

Last edited:
•••
If you run your own VPS or dedicated server, this type of thing would be very easy to set up.

Point all you domains to your server then, modify this code: http://www.eyesis.ca/projects/iplookup.html to redirect your traffic from different countries to the relevant parking provider.

If you've set up the database and inported the ip to country CSV file, you could do something like this:

Code:
<?php 
require_once 'class.iplookup.php'; 

// Create DB connection 
$conn = mysql_connect('localhost', 'dbuser', 'pass'); 
mysql_select_db('dbname', $conn); 

$domain = $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'];
$lookup = new IPLookup($conn); 
$country = $lookup->fetch($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']); 

if($country){
	switch($country['Country']){
		case 'UNITED STATES':
				header("location: http://usparkingprovider.com/?domain=".$domain);
		break;
		case 'UNITED KINGDOM':
				header("location: http://ukparkingprovider.com/?domain=".$domain);
		break;
		case 'AFGHANISTAN':
				header("location: http://afparkingprovider.com/?domain=".$domain);
		break;
		case 'ETC':
			//etc...
		break;
	}
}
else{
	//country not found, redirect domain elsewhere...
}
?>

Obviously there'd be a few things to tackle.. such as redirecting http://random-subdomain.domain.com/random_dir/ to execute the code, but with apache, you can easily do this sort of thing with an .htaccess file.