Domain Empire

BETWEEN NAMECHEAP AND NAMESILO WHICH ONE IS BETTER?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

mycontrepipol

Established Member
Impact
hey fellows, i wish to know which registrer is better between nacheap and namesilo. not only in term of price but also and mostly in term of reliability, trust, backup and others services . please help me to chose. thanks

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
I haven't used Namecheap for years, but I'm in the process of switching to NameSilo, and so far I've moved about 250 names. I really like their setup and the market place, so I'll continue moving names over to them.

If you want to try NameSilo, then promo code HOTNAMES will get you a dollar off your first order.

•••
between the two I'd pick godaddy.

gl

•••
I have no experience with NameSilo, but NameCheap is awesome. Their service is out of this world.

•••
I use Namecheap over 5 years and recently I started to use NameSilo. From my experience both have great support but NameSilo stands out with more affordable prices, free whois guard and IMO better user interface.

•••
GoDaddy is total $hit. NameCheap is ok. NameSilo has my vote.

•••
well the thing about $hit is that it varies from person to person.. check your toilet if you don't beleive me... but since it looks like its vote day... my vote from best to $hit is:

godaddy
namesilo
namecheap

gl ;)

Last edited:
•••
well the thing about $hit is that it varies from person to person..

You got me there. You are absolutely correct.

•••
I am planning to use Namesilo INS
Cheap .com reg and renewal (compared to others), free whois privacy, they have marketplace, accepts bitcoins for payment and fund.
good luck (y)

•••
Namecheap:
+support (they have an online chat 24/7 which *always* -at least in my case- manages to solve problems on the spot)
+much wider range of extensions to register
+low marketplace fees to sell domains