domain Anglomania . com

NameSilo
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.

MatiasG

Established Member
Impact
Hi guys, what do you think about my domain Anglomania . com ?

I'm new to domains but from the little I know, I can think of these 3 things:

1) Anglomania is a dictionary word which tends to be highly valuable
2) Anglomania is, however, an infrequently used word which removes a lot of the value from 1)
3) From a commercial use point of view, it could be used to create online stores for all things Britain: t-shirts & objects decorated with the UnionJack flag, memorabilia and collectibles, tea sets and gifts, royal family merchandise, etc.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
•••
There are two prices that you have to think about, the domainer reseller market (i.e. one of us miserable lot who will want it as cheap as possible to then make a profit on by selling it to an end user) and the end user market (a buyer planning to utilise it as their website for their products to sell to their customers. These two values can of course be amazingly different.

Value to a reseller is likely to be between $500 - $1,000 (depending on whether the prospective buyer has already a client in mind to sell on to, and of course how tight fisted or not they (we) are. LOL)

Now to the more important value, that to a prospective end user. Again this can be quite a broad spectrum depending on the usage planned by the end user and how deep their pockets are.

(Before I give a price it should be noted that the term 'Anglomania' has a decidedly negative inference with some, though this is not all bad as that negative inference actually is countered by others therefore seeing it as a positive inference. But this does make the domain name breadth of values even wider than normal.)