NameSilo

Am I thinking right?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Being a newbie myself I cant help but ask this. Im a construction worker and made a delivery today to an up and coming condo building with multiple units. The name of the complex was on my ticket and the sign out front.

Island view crossing. So I came home and reg'd Islandviewcrossing.com

Am I thinking like a pro domainer, or did I waste another $7.20?

Thanks,
rob.........

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
You're simply less clueless, IMHO. :snaphappy: :tu:

Good Luck with your End user marketings! :talk:
-Jeff B-)

•••
Clueless said:
Being a newbie myself I cant help but ask this. Im a construction worker and made a delivery today to an up and coming condo building with multiple units. The name of the complex was on my ticket and the sign out front.

Island view crossing. So I came home and reg'd Islandviewcrossing.com

Am I thinking like a pro domainer, or did I waste another $7.20?

Thanks,
rob.........
yes you wasted 7.20 the name of the complex, company name and domain name is owned by Island view crossing not clueless :imho: HTH

•••
Thought that was the idea though? Reg a name one might want to use to market their product or service.

So if this guy wants to use islandviewcrossing.com he has to buy it off me correct?

Please explain, thanks! I really dont have alot of $7.20's to loose.
Rob.............

•••
so you registered it already or just in the point of registering?

normally a company won't buy it off from someone if you're asking the price higher than attorney's fees, they'll just sue you for it. :imho:

•••