IT.COM

60 day lock with Dan.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Myles R.

Established Member
Impact
Hello all,

I was just reading an article by Dan (can't post the link)
and they say that you can sell domains within the 60 day lock.

Is this still true in 2023?
As in the past few days I have bought domains that I think will sell (Bought on namecheap).

(I am a beginner by the way I have never properly used these marketplaces yet)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Yes you can sell domains within the 60 day lock.
When you sell one, they usually asks you just to push it internally to their account, in the same registrar.

Last edited:
•••
Yes you can sell domains within the 60 day lock.
When you sell one, they usually asks you just to push it internally in their account in the same registrar.
Ok, thank you so much. Time for me to list some domains then!

•••
I also contacted their support and they said that it's alright. Glad to see a marketplace that offers this.

•••
Afternic and Sedo offer this as well.
With the only difference that the are asking you to wait for the 60 days lock to end, to transfer them the domain.
But they do secure the payment from day 1, so there is no problem 99% of the times

•••
Afternic and Sedo offer this as well.
With the only difference that the are asking you to wait for the 60 days lock to end, to transfer them the domain.
But they do secure the payment from day 1, so there is no problem 99% of the times
Just to 100% confirm, Dan don't require both parties to wait 60 days? If so then that's good. I'll also upvote your replies once I get onto my computer, as it's not doing it on mobile for some reason.

Last edited:
•••
Hello all,

I was just reading an article by Dan (can't post the link)
and they say that you can sell domains within the 60 day lock.

Is this still true in 2023?
As in the past few days I have bought domains that I think will sell (Bought on namecheap).