IT.COM

What should I do to increase my blog traffic ?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Deviatore

Account Closed
Impact
Hello guys. i am new to all this webmaster world and have just made a website :-
TechHacker
Since its only been one day since its launched, till now i have done very few to promote it and here they are :-

1. I'm buying tweets by users having followers 500 - 2K
2. Giving off NP$ in exchange for bookmarking my site and subscribing my blog

I know its very less. But i dont have any money right now in my paypal account. the only thing i can generate is NP$ and maybe then i can sell it.

My next two steps which i was thinking are :-
1. Hire users to post about my blog at forums or their blogs for NP$
2. Exchanging links with other blogs/sites
3. Buying off Signature Place of users having high no. of posts in forums

I still doubt that these steps will generate few traffic. So guys, can you tell me some methods that i can take or should i continue with the steps i mentioned above ?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Promote

If you want to promote your site over the net then you must follow this steps...

1. Try make more comments on the web site and the blogs.
2. Use High Rank Forums.
3. Bookmark your Site on the Do-Follow Bookmarking Sites.

Always use Anchor Text and try to post on the Do-Follow Web Site. Or post on the relevant sites which comes first on the Google Search Page....

•••
Hmmm yeah forums seems like a nice option. i had been thinking on that one.
Will Digitalpoint and Sitepoint forums do it best ? Because i think they are one of the most famous blogs and and posts made on it appear first page on google too!

•••
The most enduring source of traffic is search engine result and the most profitable one. A traffic from search engine result means the person is indeed making an effort to find the information that your blog may be able to provide.