Domain Empire

advice This the equivalent of buying buyer a "steak dinner" digitally.

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

WhoaDomain.com

WhoaDomain.comTop Member
Impact
I'm no pro by far. But if you have a good domain? I just thought of this or these.

Let me start by saying. Online? There is nothing more powerful a keyword than "FREE".

how many computers around to world got infected because some idiot opened an email with a subject heading "FREE" this and that?:stop:

Every potential buyer you approach to sell a domain to it's very hard to cold call them much less having them read an email.

They are guarded because they know you are about to tell them a joke and the punchline is you wanna stick them up for $100K.

So before sticking them up why not buy them a "Steak or lobster dinner"? but how do you do this without breaking the bank?

Here's the thing. if you think you have a great domain then proceed. if it's mediocre? don't bother.

So what's this "steak dinner" well it's not really a steak dinner. I mean most of our clients are so far away you'd have to take a plane and now you talking $600-$1000+.

So here it is.
1. you find a domain they need. sometimes by accident. then you find out it's perfect for some huge corp.
2. get them on the phone. It's hard because they have screeners. you'll never get to them. unless...............

you listening?

Register domains that leave them exposed to cybersquatters. sure that makes you a cybersquatter too but not really because this is your "steak dinner" to your potential buyer whom you are very confident will buy your killer domain.

even better if it's trademarked because then they really want the domains you are giving away for free so there is value there immediately.

You explain to them that by giving them these trademark issue domains

For each and every domain you are saving them the cost of hiding a lawyer and costing them anywhere from $2000-$5000 per domain.