IT.COM

opinion Should I be worried?

NameSilo
Watch

Gazed416

Established Member
Impact
Hello, everyone.

I am very new to the domain world. I basically figured out about appraisal on Estibot a few days ago, and I came across a name that was for sale less than its appraised value. Of course, I bought the name because I was thinking about the possible profit that I might end up making.

However, I'm starting to realize that this business of flipping domains does not happen over night, and honestly I'm worried because my plan was not to hold onto a domain (plus its website).

I'm basically paying the appraisal site, a hosting site, and the registar site, just for one domain and website to take fees while I don't know if I'll ever get it to sell?

From the outside, everything related to the internet looks big, but maybe too big. Many too much competition because where do I go from here? Try selling the domain on my own, or hire a broker, or if everything else fails do I just accept that I have bought a loss?

I've only had the domain for close to three days now but the unknown is killing me as to how I should proceed and if domain flipping is something that I should keep on doing after I manage to sell my current domain.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
you dont have to pay for any appraisal..

•••
Hello, everyone.

I am very new to the domain world. I basically figured out about appraisal on Estibot a few days ago, and I came across a name that was for sale less than its appraised value. Of course, I bought the name because I was thinking about the possible profit that I might end up making.

However, I'm starting to realize that this business of flipping domains does not happen over night, and honestly I'm worried because my plan was not to hold onto a domain (plus its website).