Seven Ways to Live a Better Life

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Lucifer

Account Closed
Impact
That’s What We All Want, Isn’t It?

1. Relax

In modern times things are so hurried that no one takes time for the most important things in life… taking a break, sitting back with a cup of *insert
favourite drink here* and just relaxing. This doesn’t have to be for long (although being a student, I love taking the most amount of time possible to do something)… just five or ten minutes a day, but it will help. Don’t think, or worry about anything, just sit back – can be indoors, but it would be better if you went out and did it, to scenic locations like the one on the life.
Clearing your mind of all pressing things can help you enjoy life a little bit
more, and best of all, reduce stress.
That job interview you have tomorrow? Not important, just relax… if you do, you’ll breeze it.
What about that mid term exam coming up in a week? Relax (although you should probably study a bit too.) and you’ll do a lot better than if you were tense and worked up about it.

If you’ll notice, the richest, the ‘coolest’ people in life generally don’t tend to look all that worried about stuff… that can be you too. If you tend not to worry about things too much, you’ll tend to do better in them, and not just that; you’ll feel better in life as you’ll have less stress to weigh you down. In fact, I want you to take the break mentioned above right now… minimize the screen that this thread is opened up in, and just don’t do anything for the next ten minutes… this will not just leave you more refreshed, but also leave you better able to remember the rest of the tips in this thread.

2. Play A Sport

People mention playing a sport to keep in shape, however what they fail to
realize is that playing a sport has benefits that don’t just include the physical side of things.