Domain Empire

.tv Renting Domain Names

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
has anyone here had any success renting any .tv's? I know a few .com domainers that rent instead of park

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I rent a .COM to protect one of my brands. I would buy, but the owner won't sell. They get $75/month from me. I get brand protection.

•••
I don't think that alot of people are quite aware of .tv to warrant renting at the present moment there is still some good bargains in the aftermarket and owners are still willing to sell to realize profit on names they have held. give it 5 - 7 years before people are willing to rent .tv's.

All IMHO. :)

•••
I have often wondered is anyone rented quality .tv's out as it could be a decent way to make some $ from the domain without it lying empty though i have no knowledge about this subject.

Maybe a Namepros member will develop a site to look after .tv rentals?? :$:

•••
GRANDRAPIDS.TV has rented to the local TV stations. I think the last rental period ended in the Spring. $xxxx RENTAL if I remember what he had posted on the site.

•••
What if the one who rented out your domain name put illegal contents on it?

Will you, as the owner of the name, be personally held responsible for it?

•••
What if rent a home to a drug dealer? That stuff should be covered in the rental agreement.

•••
mrdomainman said:
What if the one who rented out your domain name put illegal contents on it?

Will you, as the owner of the name, be personally held responsible for it?
If you are renting or leasing a property, the agreement in part states what you can use the property for - renting or leasing a domain name is no exception.

There is a fairly well know domain leasing group, thanks in part to an article in DNJournal:
http://www.leasethis.com/
I have not used them.