Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.

Want2learn

Top Member
Impact
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Any thoughts on Beavi.com?

Last edited:
•••
•••
•••
sorry as you already know i am new to this world.May be after one year i able to value domains:).i think you should target atleast above mid $$$ (pardon my ignorance).rest depend on your marketing skill and end user:)

•••
Brandables of this type sell for $500 to $2000 to end user normally.

But since there is only 0.5%-2% chance of the sale happening in any given year, it means you'd need 50 to 200 of those names to make 1 sale a year paying $500 to $2000 in renewal fees.

That is why if you'd post it for sale on NP you'd get from $0 to $20 for it.

•••
Brandables of this type sell for $500 to $2000 to end user normally.

But since there is only 0.5%-2% chance of the sale happening in any given year, it means you'd need 50 to 200 of those names to make 1 sale a year paying $500 to $2000 in renewal fees.

That is why if you'd post it for sale on NP you'd get from $0 to $20 for it.
so that means we should never buy brandables?

•••
so that means we should never buy brandables?

No, that is not what it means.

Notice the range 0.5% to 2%?

And the price range? If you can choose better ones of brandables that are in 1% to 2% range of sales and can achieve prices in $1000 to 2000 range, then you are in black, while on the other end of spectrum would be those that have sales ranging in 0.5% to 1% and most of their sales are in $500 to 1000 range and there will be people in between.

But, you'll never make a fortune out of it.

•••
basically quality over quantity is the way to go

•••
basically quality over quantity is the way to go

Plus skills and knowledge...

Passive sale % for brandables could be in 0.1-0.5% range. And even then offers will come in $200 to $500 range.

•••
what skills? knowledge from namepros enough?

•••
•••