Dynadot

domain NewYork.life

NameSilo
Watch

dacious12

Impact
Hello, I'm new to selling domains but I would like to sell newyork.life and I need help! What do you all think a realistic selling price is? I have received an offer and I really want to make sure it is fair. Sedo's Big Data Pricer suggested a price of $3,999 but I have no idea how accurate this is. Please, please help as I am in the middle of negotiations. I promise I will return the favor at a later date!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Did the offer come through a buyer at Sedo - or a direct email?

•••
Direct email. I hadn't even posted a landing page yet.

•••
If it was just recently registered, there is a strong possibility it is a scam email that initially makes an offer to buy, and then follows up with needing an "appraisal" for the domain - and offering to point you to an appraisal service where you pay a fee.

Any mention of an appraisal?

•••
Oh, no ... I've already received an offer and the deal has been set up through a broker. All I have to do is submit my bank info and push the domain

•••
Its possible that this insurance company (i dont mention it here) wants it ?
Do some research on what type of names they own.
They are (via domaintools) associated with some 700 domains.
Good luck

•••
I don't feel like it is them. I'm just looking for a reasonable amount to expect. I know it is difficult since there isn't a history of these extensions being sold yet.

•••
newyork.life should not be web property!! I think new.life is web property. :$:

•••
newyork.life should not be web property!! I think new.life is web property. :$:

NewYork.life has more value than new.life.
NewYork - geo domain, highly commercial.. for shopping / restaurant reviews, forums, community, dating etc.
What is "new.life"?

•••
Yes, but how much is it worth? I'll take a ballpark estimate. Just anything to give me an idea.

•••