Domain Empire

New to the Business

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hello, some of you may have seen me on this forum before, but I am very new to the business of selling domain names.

To sum it all up, I am looking into earning around $2700 by the end of September. First of all, I would like to know if selling domain names would make this possible. Second, I would like to know if this is possible by spending $50 or less.

I have registered 25 free .INFOs in addition to SegwayHT.net. I recently heard that you are not able to push the .INFOs into another account for a year. Is this true?

If someone who is relatively experienced could help me along, I would really appreciate it. I know how to use PayPal for transfers, and almost all of the "technical" side of selling domains. What I am not sure of is how to decide which domain names to register, how much to sell them for, and how to sell them all by the end of September to make a $2700 profit. Thanks in advanced! :wave:

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
It's very possible but not very likely IMO. It only takes one end user sale to make that. There have been people doing this for a very long time and have yet to break the $1k mark. Your minute investment of $50 is not going to help you very much either. Also not to mention that if your .info were available to register for free, chances are not very many people would show interest so this makes your job harder by making those end user contacts. The end of Sept. is like a couple weeks, no way. It all depends on how good of a salesman you are because your domains arnt going to sell themselves. Your going to have to use other tactics besides a for sale sign and using a forum. Keep us updated and Good Luck.

•••
Kfkm09 said:
Hello, some of you may have seen me on this forum before, but I am very new to the business of selling domain names.