Domain Empire

New Guy Assistance Appreciated

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
I'm going to be straight on this the question's been asked a thousand times.

I'm new to the domain game. I have 20 parked domains at goldkey.com and 1 at sedo.com

I haven't made a penny with goldkey so far. I don't even see my domain names come up in search engines like google or yahoo when I type them in (e.g. "mydomain.com") with quotation marks even and nothing shows up, like they're not indexed. As anyone else here trying to make this happen, I'm looking forward to getting a revenue on my domain investment, I have good names in my opinion that could produce results for me.

I'm not looking for a personal strategy from anyone, but I would appreciate a point into the right direction, some necessary first steps to take on my investment.

Any sincere help would be appreciated. Thanks.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
PR? because on some sites for promotion they list about 4 or 5 steps, like optimization, then search engine submission, is there more to it than that?

•••
domainbizzy said:
PR? because on some sites for promotion they list about 4 or 5 steps, like optimization, then search engine submission, is there more to it than that?
yes it's takes a lot of them, it's just a myth that you get lots of visitors/sales when you start using the internet, there's more work here than meets the eyes. forum membership is one of them, newsletters, ebooks, like i said a gazillion of them.

•••
about how long did it take you to get your venture up and running successfully and do you make a living out of this? I'm trying to do some of this stuff inbetween doubles at my job.

•••