NameSilo

Need Help With These Domain Names

Located in Domain Beginners, started by Jake2021, Nov 24, 2020

Replies:
Views:

1. Jake2021

Jake2021 Established Member

Guys,

I'm new to domain flipping and is looking for pointers on why below domains (which I thought were high value keyword domains) are not selling at all?

realgoodsolar.com - registered since 1999, Estibot value of 1900 USD
    hid.info - 3 letter .INFO premium domain, registered since 2001, Estibot value of 1600 USD

Please tell me what i'm doing wrong in;

1. Acquiring the right domains
    2. Selling and promoting them the right way

Any help is highly appreciated!

/Jake

The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
  2. karmaco

karmaco Top Contributor VIP

Hi Jake

Info is not as a rule an in demand extension

Hid net and org remain unsold so yours likely will too after 19 years

Co and io regged 7 and 10 years no landing pages (probably due to trademarks)

Multiple trademarks some predate the reg date.

Stop buying until you learn more here about why or why not you should buy a particular domain.

Avoid 3 word domains in most cases. Stick to two words

Welcome to the forum and best of luck to you

3. Raj2610

Raj2610 Upgraded Member Gold Account

Three word domain may not always be a bad choice if if it make better sense then any equivalent two word combinations....placeonweb, placeonrent, makquickbucks, milliondollarfunding are some good combinations. However, two words combinations are a better choice anyday as compared to three word combinations.

4. du6262

du6262 Established Member

the shorter ,the better

5. golan

golan GolanMedia.com VIP

What you think about whether a name is or is not of high value, doesn't matter.

What does matter - if somebody else out there find it valuable. Valuable enough to pay high bucks for it.

Will there be any business in the world, who would want to name their business or product this way?