NameSilo

Need a mentor (I'm a beginner)

Located in ☆ Networking - Meet and Greet started by Seundavid, Feb 10, 2019.

Replies:
Views:

1. Seundavid

Seundavid New Member

Hello Guys,
    I want to venture into this domain business. I'm a beginner, just starting out, I need someone to guide me through.
    Cheers

The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
  2. Silentptnr

Silentptnr Hey From L.A. VIP

Let Namepros be your guide. Read all you can. It's all here and mostly already written. Use the search bar to find answers to specific questions.

Best of luck friend!..and Welcome!

3. Ategy.com

Ategy.com NameCult.com Gold Account VIP

Hello @Seundavid .. and welcome to NamePros! :)

The scope of everything you need to learn about domaining as someone new is really beyond what you can ask someone to guide you through completely .. particularly when there is already so much information available for you to learn from for free. I suggest you take some time to go through all the corners of NamePros .. as well as check out many of the blogs (you can check out mine at NameCult) and podcasts (@DomainSherpa is very helpful, as is @DomainNameWire). Then if you have specific concepts or questions you don't understand, if the question/topic does not already exist, definitely free free to start a new discussion on your question/topic in the appropriate section of NamePros!

Best of luck to you! :)

4. NYJimbo

NYJimbo Domain Re-Animator

I've said this before: If anyone here privately offers to be your mentor for a fee or partnering with domain buys or sells, DON'T DO IT !

Trolls and con artists hang out in every forum and will be happy to take your money to teach you their "expertise".

5. handpicked

handpicked Established Member