IT.COM

MyDomain.com - Help!

NameSilo
Watch
Impact
Hi

I've been buying and selling domains for over 10 years and I've never encountered an issue I'm having with Mydomain.com. I'm transferring my domain out of MyDomain but they keep saying they sent the Authorization Code to my email but I never get it. I requested it through their website 5 times, got on C/S and they said they sent it 4 times. Someone else just emailed me from 'Endurance' who I don't even know that he emailed the Auth Code. Still nothing and it's been 2 weeks.

Anyone know how I can get my Auth Code?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Did you check your junk/spam folders?

•••
Yes of course. I check it all the time

•••
MyDomain admitted to me they were having issues with this just after the GDPR "changes" but I thought it was resolved. One thing you might try is to "refresh" your DomainCentral cPanel. Recheck that the domain is in "unlocked" status.

Why is this thread in "Legal Discussion"?

•••
Ok, so check your contact details once again.
Maybe your whois email is another email, you used to use years ago.

•••
I had a bad experience with Mydomain.com

I had to struggle even to add a contact information to a domain.

They took 7 days to do that and still I can't edit the contact information.

Please check the contact information (email) for that particular domain.

The surprising fact with Mydomain.com is that even to push the domain to other Mydomain account, you need to know the security answer of the buyer (gaining party) which has to be given to their support. Without it, you can't even push the domain.

In this business, which registrar asks for security answer of the buyer (gaining party) just to push the domain?

•••
In this business, which registrar asks for security answer of the buyer (gaining party) just to push the domain?