IT.COM

Looking for Mentor

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Margaret Lawrence

Impact
Hi, I'm a digital media designer and developer. Due giving birth recently I am not working. I have been interested in domain flipping for a long time. After much reading and playing around I'm excited to dig in. I would so appreciate it if anyone would be willing to mentor me on this journey. Their expertise would be priceless and help me out tremendously. Thanks!!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Don't listen to any one person but read for months what is selling and sold then go with the gut feeling as you now have a plan what your looking for know the audience your selling to. Don't just dive in. I can imagine the kind of mentor you might get some know it all with no idea offering information... Much like myself.

•••
Welcome to the namepros forum.

•••
Welcome to namepros. Check out domainsherpa.com for some great interviews with the pros of the community.

I've also written DNbible.com which you can check out.

•••
Hey @Margaret Lawrence welcome to NP!
I am not very experienced but I am in collaboration with a domain broker who assists me in buying and selling. This may be another avenue to pursue.

Thanks and goodluck!

KEN

•••
•••
Hi Welcome and proceed cautiously.

Don't risk more than you can afford to lose and remember this is a shark pool.

If you were experimenting with equities you could have a fantasy portfolio to track. Not a bad idea with domains but turnover is so slow and sales often secret so there is little to watch. You could just try your luck by limiting yourself tot 5 to 10 domains and making them count, as a learning experience.

•••
Hey there @Margaret Lawrence
Namepros-Welcome-(myway2fortune.info).jpg

•••
Be careful and start slow. It is very easy to lose money flipping domains. Good luck!

•••
Welcome from Los Angeles and congrats on the new baby!