IT.COM

domain localcommerce.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

99Mike99

Impact
Newbie here, other's thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

1. Acquisition Reason:
Bought the domain 9/17/1998 for a new business idea that I had.
2. Markets: Local Businesses, Local Advertising, Local Coupons, etc was the idea back then, fresh idea at the time ;).
3. Research: I checked for other businesses incorporated as localcommerce and none were found back then.
4. End-User Value: unsure how to answer this
5. Reseller Value: unsure how to answer this
6. Traffic: no traffic currently
7. Revenue: no revenue currently, site has not been "used for anything useful" in quite a long time
8. Age: over 19 years now if my math is right
9. Miscellaneous: not sure what else to include, I have checked estibot: $400 and change, domain index: $40,000 and change LOL, I see that commercelocal.com (reverse of my name) is up for sale for $4,000 and change on sedo?? forget where I saw it now and can't seem to locate it as I'm typing this.

I could really use guidance, I want a fair price. I have a for sale page up on the site now with a random thrown up there price, but really don't know what this thing is worth so I joined here to collect information and put the feelers out to educate myself.

Thank you in advance for any guidance.
Mike

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I really like the domain. You may want to reconsider just throwing a price up there to sell the domain. If it is underpriced you will see very quickly bc it will be purchased quickly. If it is over priced it will sit and you may miss out on actual end users who would buy it now.

If it were local dot com or commerce dot com you could do what you wanted! Localcommerce is better than commercelocal.

If you are looking for a fast sale PM me.

As far as value to an end user you could be looking mid XXX up to midXXXX.

•••