Dynadot

Listing Names Simultaneously on Afternic, GoDaddy and Sedo

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hello Everyone!

I am just beginning to list my hand registered domains for sale on various platforms. Tonight I placed a handful of my names into a 7 Day Godaddy auction with no reserve (but with a minimum bid I could live with as the sales price).

After starting some 7 Day Godaddy auctions I discovered the ease with which I could also list my names on Afternic and Sedo as well. So I uploaded most of my portfolio to Sedo but designated most of them as “Not For Sale”; the names I designated as being for sale are marked “Make an offer” with no buy it now price. I have also submitted those names to Sedo for consideration in their Great Domains Auction and I am awaiting their decision (I’m sure they have been praying to get my hand registrations into their auction…lol).

I also added a bunch of names to the Afternic platform, all with Buy It Now prices. For some reason I felt the need to make the minimum bids on Godaddy pretty low (with no reserve) but I felt like I could / should make the Buy It Now prices on Afternic significantly higher.

There are a few names I have listed on all three platforms. Below is an example of how a single name listed on all 3 platforms might look:

Godaddy - $100 minimum bid, no reserve 7 day auction. There is no buy it now price here.

Sedo – “Make an offer” with no buy it now price (also submitted to Sedo’s Great Domains but it may not be accepted).

Afternic - Buy it now for $600, minimum bid $250.

Is there any potential conflict or issues if I list a name for sale on Godaddy, Sedo and Afternic simultaneously as in the example above? Does anyone have suggestions on a listing strategy? Any ideas about where I should list my names for the best chance of selling? Any other feedback or suggestions?

Thanks.

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.