NameSilo

domain I'm new. Do you think my Google Wave related domain name will be worth anything?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.
I've never done any domaining before, but it sounds like something interesting to do on the side. Google recently announced their Wave application, which could one day replace the email standard. I went ahead and searched for all the interesting names I could think of with "wave" in the title. I registered the only decent one I found:

lolwave.com

I have no idea if it will be worth anything, but for only $10, I thought I'd give it a try. What do you think? If it isn't common knowledge around here, here is a link to info about Google Wave:
About Google Wave

I'm also wondering if clever, but misspelled names are ever worth anything. I registered this one simply because I like it and may use it for something later:

LstFoound.com

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
If google creates a trademark called wave. And you make a site about it with wave in the domain, you are infringing on their trademark. Hence it will be worth $0 and possibly in the - when they sue you.

I'd avoid this sort of name.

Granted this name can currently be used for something totally unrelated, but it is not that good tbh.

•••
That makes sense. Thanks for the tip!

If google creates a trademark called wave. And you make a site about it with wave in the domain, you are infringing on their trademark. Hence it will be worth $0 and possibly in the - when they sue you.

Granted this name can currently be used for something totally unrelated, but it is not that good tbh.

•••

I disagree with this and here is why.