Dynadot

advice How to Park While Developing Site?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

NiceDayVince

Established Member
Impact
Hi, newbie here, looking for your expert eye to help me correct/improve my business model.

I am wondering how to park a domain, while I am developing it? That way I may make some $ in parking, before I get around to launching the developed site, and it stays busy in the meantime.

I'm open to any advice... Here is my business plan:

1) Identify potential products/vendors to drop-ship.
2) Do key phrase research for each and grab a key phrase domain for each.
3) Register hundreds of these key phrase product domains. For example: InflatableFishingBoatDeals-dot-com
4) Park the domains immediately at Bodis or ParkingCrew, so they are generating a little revenue in the mean time.
5) Develop a Wordpress eCommerce Site using WooCommerce, to sell these products via drop ship.
6) SEO each of these sites using Yoast, and Off Page assets.
7) Add Google Adsense to the pages to generate additional revenue from traffic, even when I am not getting sales.
8) Add an "Investors" or "Buy This Domain/Website" Page, to each site so anyone can contact me and make an offer to buy the whole site, or just the domain.
9) Once the site is ready to go live, I remove the parking, and make the site live and submit the Site Map URL to search engines.

In this way, I believe I am monetizing each domain to it's fullest potential. What do you think? Am I missing anything? Can you see room to improve this business model?

My plan is to do this whole process successfully once or twice, for one or two domains, then once I know how it all works (prototyped), I will assembly line the process and do hundreds more.