IT.COM

question How to Increase Domain Value?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

John_Figueiroa

Impact
Hi guys, i wondered how i can increase domain value

i was a writer primarily and can easily create content, but i bought these domains in order to sell them. There is no other purpose to these domains.

How could I increase the value?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi guys, i wondered how i can increase domain value

i was a writer primarily and can easily create content, but i bought these domains in order to sell them. There is no other purpose to these domains.

How could I increase the value?
artificially or naturally?

•••
I assume your question is really whether or not you should develop a site on a domain.

For low value domains, a developped site with a few pages has a bit more value than a raw domain. But it won't be spectacular. What really makes a difference is a real site with traffic, subscribers, profits, reputation ... In that case, it's not domaining, but rather site flipping or site development.

For high value domains, the domain has it's own intrinsic value and chances are the buyer has no interest for a few pages.

•••
A quick, well-crafted landing page is probably as good as you can expect in most cases. And that can often be accomplished with photography, graphics, and a simple logo in lieu of lengthy sales copy.

A notable exception might be copy written specifically for SEO ranking purposes. For example... let's say you own SCRANTON.PLUMBING... If you were to write some generic copy for "Scranton Plumbing" (and related keywords)... and if you're able to land front-page SERPs for those specific keywords... then you've added *dramatic* value to the domain.

Any plumbing company in that area would be willing to pay top $ for a domain that's already ranked on the front page.

•••
A domain value is in its NAME so there is no chance to increase a Domain Value