Domain Empire

How old is everyone here and when...

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
I am just wondering, how old is everyone here and at what age did you get into web development? I just turned 13 this month and i got into web development at a very young age, i think it was 11 years old if i remember correctly, I am probably ONE of the youngest members on namepros and proud of it! :D

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I'm 15, got into computers when I was about 7. When I was 12 I became very interested in websites, and by 13 I could code HTML and PHP fluently :)

•••
Im 17, 18 in early January. Been into websites almost a year now.

•••
im 17... will be 18 this coming christmas day :P

Been playing with computers since 91... i guess i was about 4 or 5... I didnt start programming till about age 8 or 9 quick basic, visual basic... traditional AIM punters ect... I started programming PHP about 2 months after v3 came out (around 1997/1998) I have a bad memory for those types of things...

I built my first computer when i was 11 years old... (i ordered all the parts, and put it together myself... without a book or anything...)

Current computer:
4.2ghz
4gigs of ram
512 video
800gig harddrive

Laptop:
2.6ghz
1gig of ram
120gig hard drive
some on board video card O.o

I made my first network with all those wires at age 15... (we just got t3, and found out we needed new wires lol)

•••
why have 4gb ram and an 800gb hard drive, i can't even come close to fitting the 200gb hard drive space i have :-/

•••
17 Asp.net coder

current system:

2.8ghz
1 gig ram
140gb hardrive

•••
I'm 16 .. just doing this whole domain thing as a hobby more than any thing.

Current Sytem:

AMD athlon xp 3000+
290gb hdd (250 + 40)
1gb crucial ram

•••
Wildchild22 said:
why have 4gb ram and an 800gb hard drive, i can't even come close to fitting the 200gb hard drive space i have :-/