Dynadot

How much web design experience do you have?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Just getting a feel for what kind of member we have here.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
4 years... self taught - so much reading.

PHP|MYSQL|CSS

•••
10 Years

10 Years Self Taught, I use Web Tricity, Front Page, Macromedia Studio MX and a few other's as well as just plain old HTML and CGI. :hi:

•••
1 Year ,

I am still 13 and i know everything a Web Master must know !

•••
I don't design my sites myself, but have monkeys that do it for me in exchange for some bananas.
They have about 6 years of experience, but that doesn't count for much. :laugh:

•••
I'm 15 now, started designing when I was 10 - you do the math!

•••
well, around 2 years, mostly self taught. Started with hand-coding HTML... now using GoLive and Dreamweaver.

•••
5+ years - all hand-coding. Text editor of choice for me is Crimson Editor.

•••
3 years - though the bulk of what I currently use was learned in the past year (CSS + Standards-based design)

•••
-PX- said:
1 Year ,

You never stop learning ;) I was about to say the same thing LOL but u never actually learn everything 100%.

1 year, Photoshop

•••
will7 said:
I'm 15 now, started designing when I was 10 - you do the math!
so u r in this busines for 194 years?
cool how old r u
lol.....

well i started designing like 6 months ago...

•••
Started in 1999 for one year, had a break for 5 years and re-learned again about half a year ago. Always hand coded and will probably always do. Notepad, CuteHTML. Have PHP as a next thing to learn.

•••
Just over 3 years and I can honestly say I am one of the top 5% :)

*Takes off brag hat!*

•••
ive been at it so probably 5-6 years now. started back with wysiwyg, then got into graphics for a while, then moved into php script modding, and now i just write my own.

•••