IT.COM

question How DropCatch System Works?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Vansh Kumar

Established Member
Impact
Hi, I am new in Domain Flipping also I am a Python Programer. I listen about DropCatch.com Which will catch dropped Domains for us. I want to know that How Drop Catch System Works ? I am Python Programmer and Creating a Drop Catch System Looks so Easy for Me. My Questions is ->

1. is DropCatch is a Registrator ? Or It uses Any else Registrator's API? If uses else's API then This is Only One Registrator or More then ONE ?

2. How many requests per second made by dropCatch ? If this more than 1 then is every request made by different Registrator?

If I will get Good Answers from Above Questions then I can Easily Make a Drop Catch System. Waiting for Answers :)

Try to Answer these Questions Briefly.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
First of all, no single person that is not an accredited registrar, has direct access to the EPP protocol communication to the registry server.

Therefore, users need to send their packets to an API of an accredited registrar.

That means your "program" needs to wait the network latency of reaching the registrar. This latency, in the 1 to 100 milliseconds, means the registrar (Dropcatch) is already ahead of you because as a registrar it has direct access to the EPP registry (Verisign) server, and can therefore skip the intermediary step, resulting in a "create x domain" packet that reaches the verisign server before you.

Additionally, every registrar competes with each other by using its allocated "requests per second" quota. So at some point a registrar will be waiting on a queue. It so happens that TurnCommerce (Dropcatch) has hundreds of registrars, and therefore bypasses this limit by simply using another one of its registrars.

Last edited:
•••