IT.COM

How do I find out how many visitors a website has?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

conjunctionherbs

Impact
I'm kind of new to domains and creating websites - how do I see how much visitors my website is getting???

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
The best way to find this data would be to just ask the website owner directly as they would be able to give you accurate results. I’m assuming you’re asking this as you’re interested in buying out a website and if that’s the case you might also want to ask for a screenshot of the websites stats for the past 3-6 months or so.

Alternatively, you can try alexa.com or compete.com

Hope that helps.

•••
You mentioned *your* website, not someone else's , correct?

I use statcounter and google analytics

•••
If you have cpanel, login and scroll down and click on awstats

•••
Here is what i do:

If it is not your website and you want to know what traffic it gets. The it is very hard to know unless you contact the owner for that info. Or you have to use some 3rd party websites like alexa.com, woorank.com,statscrop.com to get an idea.

There are some metrics like alexa rank which is not accurate but you can get an idea. Another way to get an idea is back link. The site that has a very popular niche and a lots of back link and also ranks at top 2 pages of google is more likely to get a lot of traffic. By calculation you can get an idea how much it can get ( Though its not that accurate )

Now if it is your own website then you have full control. You can use your cpanel stats or any web hosting company stats to know how much traffic you get.