Dynadot

Hi, I'm Aïman

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

iceberg53

Impact
Hi, my name is Aïman from Benin (West Africa)

I started learning about domain name investing just yesterday and I came here after reading an interview involving Ali Zandi

I came here for learning about flipping domain names and I'm interested in learning anything useful.
I don't think being experienced enough to know what is useful or not so I'm willing to take anything available.

My main project before landing here was an affiliate marketing site at freetiers.com, a domain name I purchased few weeks ago.

My intent was to build a directory of free tier offers from internet companies (cloud, hosting, ....) to allow easier bootsrapping for entrepreneurs.
I would then make money through purchases performed by those looking for offers beyond the free tiers with affiliate links, coupons and so on.

My short term goal is to build a passive income stream that will cover my basic need so that I'll be able to focus on bigger projects. After discovering that it's possible through domain name investing, I'm reconsidering my plans and I will eventually drop all of my projects for diving only here and making a living out of it .

I initially planned to go for a startup project after reaching my passive income goal but I'm now thinking about investing heavily in domains and websites flipping.

The only domains I own are the following:
  • freetierproducts.info
  • freetiers.com, .org, .net
I'm not a domain investor yet as noticed through the few posts I read that it's better to learn before spending anything. I would want to learn the basics first and then proceed accordingly and I hope Namepros will help me achieving that.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
Hello and welcome to nps! Nice intro and you are approaching this correctly.