Dynadot

Hello everybody

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

smarti

carpe diemEstablished Member
Impact
hi. I am new to domaining and NamePros and I am very excited to explore new paths. Why domaining? Well, I admit am not totally new to this market, back in year 2k2 I launched my first site offering domain marketplace and I even was not aware of Sedo although located in same city, which sounds unbelievable. Somehow I was not interested in doing business at all, I never did any marketing, etc. so eventually dropped that site and moved on with other things... until today.

Now, after 15+ yrs experience in enterprise software engineering I want to try out something new. So picking up time to pivot in domaining. Since domain names is a limited resource it make sense also to me to own some and to try to make a profit on these. However, not less important reason for me is to understand domainers since my main goal is to build a business which helps domainers and scales for me and I do not want to bring just "another marketplace" to this market, I understand that it is a pain point already for every domainer to keep track of all the marketplaces and to decide where to submit domains for listing and where not.

I do not exactly know yet how to enter this market but I will try to figure out. I am happy to be part of NP - after some weeks here it already feels to be a great community - so I will try to learn as much as possible here about domaining. I am also happy to share my experience in software development (java / web tech) if someone needs help, just ask me in DM.

Happy domaining! :)

p.s. if someone is from Germany - ddf/cgn/bn/ko/ffm area I would be happy to meet for a drink and to share experience

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
•••
Hello @FEDOMAIN.com .. and welcome to NamePros! :)