NameSilo

Googleous.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
I am not an expert and most of the thing I know now about Domain Names I have learned here (great Namepros!)

I am very careful when it is matter of TMs and before I reg googleous I followed a reasoning.

I also read many post about tm issues and it seems to me to have understand that to incour in serious trouble it mostly depend from the use of a name.
So the thread may seem pointless but with googleous I wanted to go a little ahead and I found it could be even considered a case a part, for the following considerations:

1) It is not comparable to a typo.
2)It is completely another word more precisely it is an adjective, like fury- furyous, fame- famous etc.
3)It is an invention, infact the term doesn't exist before but in our days it make sense, a lot.
(instead google it is not an original creation, it exist before it was used for the search engine, they just used in clever way,popularity made the rest.
4)it is a new invented term
(I could even have some right to claim an intellectual property on it , of course in the hypotesis I am so luck that it become popular enough, but who knows? )
5) it has a cultural valence, because it is a representation
of how the new technologies have an impact on our society.(Sorry, here I cant' find the more appropriate words to build a more decent definition , maybe someonelse could do it better)

I tryed to analyze this word like if it was not mine, the most objectively I could.

I appreciate your comments and opinions, whatever they are, if professionally and technically oriented.

Are these argumentations sustainable?
Is there some weak point you see, not just about my reasoning but for TM issues, too.
Is there is something I left out ?

Many thanks !

:)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Genial, if ever google does take the domain name away from you, don't bother
complaining about it there.