NameSilo

Getting started - Entering The Domain?

Labeled as question in Domain Beginners started by MrMDMF, Oct 11, 2018.

Replies:
Views:

1. MrMDMF

MrMDMF Established Member

Here starts my crazy journey.
    As a newbie I figured I'd to the experts for advice on the fundamentals so I can develop this interesting side hustle as well as get insight on how others started their domain flipping adventure.

So, some preface/burning questions first:
    I've started on Godaddy, with less than £200 & have some mediocre domains I'd like to get started with. Obviously, my investments are low, £10 here £20 there. So I don't expect to make 4 figures a month but some extra cash every now and then sounds awesome.

My current domains are:
    bestshoppingmarkets.com
    wayforwardjobs.com
    & my personal favourite, healthiestbar.com

Now that you've finished laugh I have some questions! :xf.laugh:

-After having this appraised, the general price range is 500-1000 USD. How accurate is this & what good marketing strategies to advertise these domains?
    -When it comes to selling, which listing type do you prefer? What are the advantages & disadvantages of each?
    -Once listed and sold, what is the process of the buyer receiving the domain and you receiving payment? I'd assume it's automatic through godaddy but I'm not 100% sure
    -How do I ensure my domain is of the highest quality to potential buyers?
    -What are some other resources I should look out for?

Thanks for checking out my post. Now, I'm curious, how did you begin, why did you start, how did you find out about domain flipping & where do you see it going?

-M

The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
  2. Mister Funsky

Mister Funsky Active Member VIP